Valley of Enchantment

Mark Dal Porto


Valley of Enchantment is a symphonic tone poem inspired by the natural surroundings and beauty of southern Utah and Northern Arizona. The work is in 10 sections as follows:

I. Sunrise
II. Entering the woods
III. By the streams of water
IV. Deep in the forest
V. The majesty of the canyons
VI. In the mountain pasture
VII. Thunderstorm
VIII. Calm and reflections after the storm
IX. The grandeur of the mountains
X. Sunset

Commissioned by The Orchestra of Southern Utah, Cedar City

Score Pages: 65

Format: Digital PDF (11 x 17 inches); Score and parts included

Category: Orchestra




3,3,3,3/ 4,3,3,1/ timp +3/ harp/ strings


Browse More Scores